Sachin – Sehwag will open the batting for India, Again!!! Read how!


Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag opened the Indian batting, for better part of a decade, with massive success. They were, one of the best opening pair, of the world across the 2000’s till 2011. Moreover, On the back of their opening in 2003 World cup, India reached the finals, of 2003 world Cup. Subsequently, In the 2011 World cup, they opened again as India, won the world cup after 28 years.

Any Indian fan would agree that, it was the most destructive Indian opening pair, they have ever seen. Additionally, bowlers feared bowling to them. It is many years since, both these batsman retired.

Now in 2021, the famed opening duo of Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag will, once again join forces, many years after retirement and open the batting for India!

Yes, you read that right. Incase, you were wondering how, they will open the batting, for India legends, in the upcoming Road safety league. A plethora of ex cricketers and former stars will play, in this league for their respective countries. A total of six teams from, six different countries will participate in it.

Road Safety World T20 League


The Road Safety World series is a cricket T20 league, arranged to spread awareness, about road safety amongst public. Sachin Tendulkar is the brand ambassador of the league. Initially, its first season was planned last year. Accordingly, four games were played, but, it was cancelled owing to the Corona Virus scare.

Six teams from six countries will participate in the league. Retired players from India, England, West Indies, Sri Lanka, South Africa and Bangladesh will play for their respective countries. It will be a two week long tournament. India Legends will represent India in the competition. The squad of India legends will be as follows.

Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, Mohammad Kaif, Munaf Patel, Naman Ojha, Pragyan Ojha, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan. Other two players are, Manpreet Goni and Noel David.

  • Noel David is a former India player who played 4 ODI’s for India way back in 1997

Watch these big overseas former Players


The other teams in this competition are England legends, West Indies legends, Sri Lanka legends, South Africa legends and Bangladesh legends. Furthermore, there will be a total of 15 matches in this tournament.
Other former star players in this tournament are Brian Lara, Kevin Pietersen, Jonty Rhodes. Additionally, Makhaya Ntini, Sanath Jayasuriya and T Dilshan will also feature in the league.
Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, in Raipur, will host all the matches.
The tournament is set to take place from March 5 to March 21.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here