Watch : Rohit Sharma OUT while leaving the ball in WTC FINAL 2021. This video will make you cry

0
783

The Final of the ICC World Test championship is going down the wire between India and New Zealand. The fifth day of the ‘Ultimate Test’ between the two teams was a neck and neck fight. Both the teams refused to give the other even an inch. In the end, after a lot of tough and grinding cricket, India managed to get a lead of 32 runs. Although, the Indian team lost 2 wickets during that process. Hence, the final day of the first ever title match for championship of World Tests promises to be a cracker of a contest. Moreover, there is a great forecast for the weather. It means fans might see the full day of test cricket tomorrow.

Earlier, New Zealand were all out for a score of 249 runs in pursuit of India’s 217. Consequently, the Kiwis managed to get a lead of 32 runs in the first innings when at one stage it appeared that they would concede a lead to India. New Zealand started the day 5 at 101-2 but were reduced to 135-5 by virtue of some terrific bowling by India. It soon became 192-7 and then the tail enders made some quick runs to drag Kiwis to 249 and take a lead of 32 runs.

Rohit out again after getting set!

In the second innings, India started 32 runs adrift. The Indian openers again took their time like in the first innings as they looked to shave off the lead. However, Tim Southee struck in 11th over when he found Shubhman Gill in front of the wicket. The 21 year old Indian opener made just 8 runs and India were still at 24 when he was gone.

 

Then Cheteshwar Pujara joined Rohit Sharma at the crease. The two wiped off the deficit in no time and India were into the lead. The two were almost going unscathed in the sixth day when Southee struck in the dying hours of the final session. It was the fifth ball of the 27th over and Rohit was well set at a score of 30 runs.

 

Southee bowled a straight delivery at the stumps as Rohit inexplicably did not choose to play any shot. Hence, the ball hit his pad and he was considered LBW by the umpire. After he was given out, Rohit could not believe what he had done and looked shocked. However, he still had to leave the crease as India lost their 2nd wicket.

Watch the video of the Rohit’s wicket here:

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here