Watch the prize and awards of players in finals of RSWS.


India legends won the final of road safety league by 14 runs, in a close encounter vs Sri Lanka legends. The final was played at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, in Raipur, Chattisgarh.

Sri Lanka legends skipper Tillakaratne Dilshan won the toss and decided to field first. The Indian openers Virender Sehwag and Sachin Tendulkar opened for the last time in this edition of tournament. However, Sehwag was out early and S Badrinath followed. Sachin played some nice shots before getting out.

After that, it was the Yuvraj-Yusuf show. The two power hitters turned back the clock as they hammered Sri Lanka legends bowler to all parts of the ground. Due to half centuries from both the batters, India legends made 181-4 in their allotted 20 overs.

In reply, Sri Lanka legends started on a good note as the openers added 62. But once, the opening partnership was broken, the rest of the batsmen could not handle the pressure. Consequently, they crumbled. It was Kausalya Weeraratne who played an astonishing cameo of 38 in 15 balls. It included 3 fours and 3 sixes.

The south paw reignited Sri Lankan hopes for a miracle victory. But, as soon as he was dismissed, hopes of win of the Island team was totally extinguished. In the end, India legends restricted Sri Lanka legends to 167-7 and prevailed over them by 14 runs.

Source – Twitter


The post match presentations was a quality affair. The finalists got their share of prizes and awards. In a tournament that went for fourteen days, the awards were a fitting end to the scheme of things.

Here is the full list of awards winners:

Champions – India Legends

Runners-up – Sri Lanka Legends

Cracking Player of the Match – Yuvraj Singh – $ 1000 (73,000 rupees approx)

Player of the Match – Yusuf Pathan Rs 1.25 lakh (All round performance)

Player of the Tournament – Tillakaratne Dilshan – Rs 2 lakh. (Highest run getter in tournament)

Source – Twitter

The tournament was played between 6 teams of six different nations. The teams in the series included India Legends, South Africa Legends, England Legends, Bangladesh Legends, Sri Lanka Legends and West Indies Legends. After Australia Legends had decided to pull out of the series due to strict COVID-19 restrictions in their country, teams from England and Bangladesh were included in the competition.

England legends and Bangladesh legends could not reach the semi finals and they bowed out of the competition in the league stages. While India beat West Indies in the semis, Sri Lanka beat South Africa in the semi finals to reach the final.






Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here